Allies & Advocates

Membership Directory

The GVSU staff and faculty members in this directory have been through Allies & Advocates training and would be happy to talk to students about any questions or concerns they might have relating to LGBT matters.

All due care has been taken in preparing this list, and we appreciate your updates.  E-mail adjustments to johnstmo@gvsu.edu.

 

Last name First name Affiliation Campus Address Email
 Moore Ashley MLL D-2-306 MAK moorashl@gvsu.edu 
 Powers Victoria Education Support Program/TRIO 237 STU powersv@gvsu.edu 
Aboufadel Edward Mathematics A-2-178 MAK aboufade@gvsu.edu
Allard  Jennifer Institutional Marketing 500 Riverfront Plaza allardje@gvsu.edu
Anderson Peter Classics 263 LHH anderspe@gvsu.edu
Antczak Frederick CLAS, Dean B-4-232 MAK antczakf@gvsu.edu
Austin David Mathematics 2273 MAK austind@gvsu.edu
Bajema Claudia Seidman-Graduate Services & Advising 403 C DEV bajemac@gvsu.edu
Banks Pierre CLAS Academic Advising Center C-1-140 MAK banksp@mail.gvsu.edu 
Barnes Ed Public Safety DPS-1 Service Drive barnesed@gvsu.edu
Barrett Brenda Security-Pew Campus 102 EC barretbr@gvsu.edu
Batty Phillip Institutional Analysis 2172 ASH battyp@gvsu.edu
Baylis Jill Counseling Center 204 STU baylisji@gvsu.edu
Becklin Rachel Career Center 206 STU becklira@gvsu.edu
Beighley Colette Seguin LGBT Resource Center KC 1161 beighlec@gvsu.edu
Berlin Scott Social Work 357 C DEV berlins@gvsu.edu
Billings Esther Mathematics 2253 MAK billinge@gvsu.edu
Blumreich Kathleen English 235 LHH blumreik@gvsu.edu
Boelkins Matthew Mathematics 2285 MAK boelkinm@gvsu.edu
Borda Chris  Padnos International Center 130 LOH, bordac@gvsu.edu 
Boudreaux Cheryl Sociology 2161 ASH boudreac@gvsu.edu
Brice Colleen English 223 LHH bricec@gvsu.edu
Brouwer Amanda Housing 104 STU brouweam@mail.gvsu.edu 
Brown Luanne Payroll 201 LMH brownlua@gvsu.edu
Bryan Ross Pew Campus Security 102 Eberhard Center bryanro@gvsu.edu
Buckridge Steeve History 1009 MAK buckrids@gvsu.edu
Budnich Judy Housing 103 STU budnicju@gvsu.edu
Burba Karen Counseling & Career  Center 204 STU burbak@gvsu.edu
Burke Michelle Student Life 110 KC burkemi@gvsu.edu
Butcher Christopher  Pew Campus Security 103 Eberhard Center butcherc@gvsu.edu
Caccamo Aaron Procurement Services 201 LMH caccamoa@gvsu.edu
Campbell Anna Art & Design Dept. 1112 CAC campbean@gvsu.edu
Campbell Amy Campus Recreation 215 FH soperam@gvsu.edu
Carson Susan Special Ed, Foundations & Technology 920 Eberhard Center carsons@gvsu.edu
Caruso Angela Kirkhof College of Nursing 316 CHS carusoa@gvsu.edu
Cataldo Jeremiah Frederik Meijer Honors College 120 Niemeyer Learning and Living Center cataldoj@gvsu.edu
Cely Mira Counseling & Career  Center 204 STU celym@gvsu.edu
Chafin Heather College of Education 101 W. Fulton chafinhe@gvsu.edu
Chilian Lauren Counseling & Career  Center 204 STU chilianl@gvsu.edu
Christl Barbara WGVU 820 EC christlb@gvsu.edu
Clift Forrest  Center for Educational Partnerships 364C DEV cliftf@gvsu.edu 
Codega Maria Pew Faculty Teaching & Learning Center 324 LOH codegam@gvsu.edu
Coffill Michele News & Information Services 260 LMH coffillm@gvsu.edu
Conzelmann Jean Student Accounts 162 LMH conzelmj@gvsu.edu
Cooper Jay Education, L & HS 202 STU cooperj@gvsu.edu
Couch Janean Career Center 206 STU couchja@gvsu.edu
Craig Jill President's Office 539C  DeVos craigji@gvsu.edu
Crittenden Nancy Institutional Marketing 50 Riverfront Plaza crittena@gvsu.edu
Debernardi Nicholas Counseling & Career Center 204 STU debernan@gvsu.edu 
Decker Janaan Honors 181 NMR deckejan@gvsu.edu
Decker Glenna Information Technology 2003 MAK deckerg@gvsu.edu
Delano Emily Holland   delanoem@gvsu.edu 
DeMull Christine Accounting 201 LMH demullc@gvsu.edu
DeMuth Danielle Women & Gender Studies 218 LHH demuthd@gvsu.edu
Denomme Cherilyn BColS Dean's Office 224 LOH denommec@gvsu.edu
DesArmo Lindsey Human Resources 140 LMH desarmli@gvsu.edu
DeVries Jeremy  Pew Campus Security 102 EC devrjere@gvsu.edu 
Dickinson William Mathematics 2347 MAK dickinsw@gvsu.edu
Dietrich Margaret Cell & Molecular Biology 233 HRY dietrima@gvsu.edu 
Drewry Eric Security-Pew Campus 102 EC drewryer@gvsu.edu
Durham Jason Library 116A DEV durhamja@gvsu.edu
Eapen Abraham Counseling & Career Center 204 STU eapena@gvsu.edu
Evans Kristen Housing 103 STU evanskr@gvsu.edu
Fellows Tom CLAS Academic Advising Center C-1-140 MAK fellowth@gvsu.edu
Fischer Marianne Seidman Undergraduate Services & Advising 101 B DEV fischema@gvsu.edu
Ford Milt Liberal Studies/ LGBT Resource Center 243 LOH fordm@gvsu.edu
Frigo Emily Library 104A DEV frigoe@gvsu.edu
Gaegauf Peggy Pew Faculty Teaching & Learning Center 324 LOH gaegauf@prodigy.net
Galbraith Gretchen History 1060 MAK galbraig@gvsu.edu
Garrett-Lynn Takeelia Housing 103 STU garrettt@gvsu.edu
Garrison Julie Counseling & Career Center 204 JHZ garrisoj@gvsu.edu
Gipson Karen Physics PAD 117 gipsonk@gvsu.edu
Glass Stephen Movement Science MAK B-2-220 glassst@gvsu.edu
Grapczynski Cynthia Occupational Therapy 212 CHS grapczyc@gvsu.edu
Griffin C Biology 246 LOH griffinc@gvsu.edu
Griffin Ruthanne Human Resources 140 LMH griffinr@gvsu.edu
Grover Melanie Housing 103 STU groverm@gvsu.edu
Hackley Barb Seidman College of Business 101 B DEV hackleyb@gvsu.edu
Ham Lisa Counseling & Career Center 204 STU haml@gvsu.edu
Hambleton Rebecca Padnos International Center 130 LOH hambletr@gvsu.edu
Hamilton Dwight Inclusion & Equity 332C DeVos hamiltdw@gvsu.edu
Hardiman Keesha CLAS College Office B-4-232 MAK hardimak@gvsu.edu
Harmon Kate Athletic & Recreation Facilities Management D109FH harmonka@gvsu.edu
Healy Shannon Housing 102 North B Living Center healysha@gvsu.edu
Hodge Jonathan Mathematics A-2-114 MAK hodgejo@gvsu.edu
Holder Wallace T. Admissions 300 STU holderw@gvsu.edu
Hoyer Grace Undergraduate Nursing 344 CHS hoyerg@gvsu.edu
Huddleston Sean Inclusion & Equity 221 STU huddless@gvsu.edu
Humphrey Katie CCPS Dean's Office 202 C DeVos snydkati@gvsu.edu
Huyghe Meghan Counseling & Career Center 204 STU huygheme@gvsu.edu
Jasinski Amy College of Education 101 EC  jasinsam@gvsu.edu 
Johnson Jane  University Bookstore, Allendale 180 KC johnsjan@gvsu.edu
Johnson Ingrid Movement Science B-2-211 MAK johnsoi@gvsu.edu
Johnstone Monica CLAS Dean's Office B-4-232 MAK johnstmo@gvsu.edu
Jonaitis Simone Continuing Education 213 C DEV jonaitis@gvsu.edu
Kamradt Jennifer  Business and Finance 201 LMH kamradtj@gvsu.edu
Keating Niki CCDC 204 STU keatingn@gvsu.edu
Kelleher Frances History 1044 MAK kellehef@gvsu.edu
Kennett Laura Campus Recreation 215 FH kennettl@gvsu.edu
Klosowski Kay Business & Finance 210 LMH klosowsk@gvsu.edu 
Klott Rebecca Counseling & Career Center 204 STU klottr@gvsu.edu
Kluczyk Michael WGVU 301 W. Fulton kluczykm@gvsu.edu
Knapp Lisa Career Center 206 STU knapplis@gvsu.edu 
Knight Kellie KCON 323 CHS knightke@gvsu.edu
Kohrman Rita Steelcase Library 128 A DEV kohrmanr@gvsu.edu
Koval Leijhi Student Academic Success Center 200 STU kovalle@gvsu.edu
Kowalski-Braun Marlene Dean of Student's Office 202 STU kowalskm@gvsu.edu
Kozal Jarek Biomedical Sciences 218 PAD kozalja@gvsu.edu
Kozminski Sarah Student Academic Success Center 200 STU kozminsa@gvsu.edu
Le Elizabeth Financial Aid 100 STU leeliz@gvsu.edu
Leek Danielle School of Communications 215 LSH leekd@gvsu.edu
LeMieux Rhonda Dean of Students Office 202 STU lemieuxr@gvsu.edu
LeMire Stephanie Institutional  Marketing 55 Campau Ste. 500 lemireste@gvsu.edu
Libman Karen School of Communication 122 LSH libmank@gvsu.edu
Lienau Elizabeth News and Information Services 133 LMH lienaue@gvsu.edu
Lipnicki Steven Student Services-Pew Campus 101 B DEV lipnicks@gvsu.edu
London Anne College of Community & Public Service Advising 257 C DEV londonan@gvsu.edu
Lubberts Rhonda Institutional Marketing 55 Campau, Suite 500 lubbertr@gvsu.edu
Luce Richard Institutional Marketing 500 Riverfront Plaza lucer@gvsu.edu
Lutes Dolli McNair Scholars Program 234 STU lutesd@gvsu.edu
MacGeorge Lynnea Athletic & Recreation Facilities Mgt D109FH macgeorl@gvsu.edu
Marashi Cathy Art Gallery 1121 PAC marashic@gvsu.edu
Markus Donna Accounting Business Office   markusd@gvsu.edu
Marroquin Tim College of Education 510 Fulton Street W. marroqut@gvsu.edu
Marz Andrea Sustainability 224 LOH marzan@gvsu.edu
Matthews Patricia Biology 205 Henry Hall matthewp@gvsu.edu
Matthews Henry Art Gallery 1121 PAC matthewh@gvsu.edu
McDonell Kelly CLAS Academic Advising Center C-1-140 MAK mcdoneke@gvsu.edu
McIntyre Donald Pew Campus Security 301 W. Fulton St 102 mcintydo@gvsu.edu
McMurray Randall Pew Security 301 W. Fulton, Office 102 mcmurran@gvsu.edu
Menon Shaily CLAS Dean's Office & BIO B-4-232 MAK menons@gvsu.edu
Merkle Bart Dean of Students Office 202 STU merkleb@gvsu.edu
Messner Michael Student Academic Success Center 200 STU messnerm@gvsu.edu
Mihalek Nicole Counseling & Career Center 204 STU mihaleni@gvsu.edu
Mills Sharon Counseling Center 204 STU millss@gvsu.edu 
Mitin Meagan SASC 182 North C Living Center mitinme@gvsu.edu
Mol Roxanne CLAS College Office B-4-232 MAK molr@gvsu.edu
Moore Koleta Student Academic Success Center 200 STU moorekol@gvsu.edu
Moore Peggy Financial Aid 100 STU moorep@gvsu.edu
Mutch Jeffrey Student Life 1110 KC mutchje@gvsu.edu
Myers-Smith Meaghann Padnos International Center 130 LOH myersmea@gvsu.edu
Nelson Sheryl Conference & Event Planning Services 301 W. Fulton 210 EC nelsonsh@gvsu.edu
Nickels Jerrod Bookstore, Allendale 182 KC nickelsj@gvsu.edu
Norman Suzanne Student Academic Success Center 200 STU normans@gvsu.edu
Norton Kristin KCON 326 CHS nortonkr@gvsu.edu 
Ortiz Bianca Women's Center 1201 KC ortizbia@gvsu.edu 
Osbourne Jason Disability Support Services 200 STU osborjas@gvsu.edu
Owens Tom Education, Stud. Info & Serv 101 EC  owenst@gvsu.edu
Oza Jennifer  CLAS Academic Advising Center C-1-140 MAK ozaje@gvsu.edu 
Palm Jennifer  Graduate Studies 318 C DEV palmj@gvsu.edu
Parkes-Schaw Christine Institutional Marketing 500 Riverfront Plaza parkesch@gvsu.edu
Rago Hollie Accounting 201 LMH ragoh@gvsu.edu
Rahn Rebecca Financial Aid 100 STU rahnr@gvsu.edu
Ranger Kim Library 308 JHZ rangerk@gvsu.edu
Rapin Ben Institutional Marketing 500 Riverfront Plaza rapinbe@gvsu.edu
Rautio Jackie Student Academic Success Center 200 STU rautioj@gvsu.edu
Raymond Star Budgets & Finance Analysis 236 LMH raymonst@gvsu.edu
Remlinger Kathryn English 243 LHH remlingk@gvsu.edu
Rener Christine FTLC 324 LOH renerc@gvsu.edu
Ricco Esther Business and Finance 201 LMH riccoe@gvsu.edu
Richards Mark Political Science 1106 ASH richardm@gvsu.edu
Riley Eliana Career Center 204 STU rileelia@gvsu.edu
Roberts Kim School of Communication 222 LSH robertsk@gvsu.edu
Roeser Emily Institutional Marketing   roeserem@gvsu.edu
Rogness Neal Statistics Dept. 1143 MAK rognessn@gvsu.edu
Runyon Dori  Disability Support Resources 200 STU runyond@gvsu.edu 
Scanlon Kristie  Multicultural Affairs, 1240 KC scanlokr@gvsu.edu 
Schaner Betty CLAS Academic Advising C-1-140 MAK schanerb@gvsu.edu
Schaub Mark Padnos International Center 130 LOH schaubm@gvsu.edu
Schick Jennifer  Accounting 201 LMH schickj@gvsu.edu
Schmid Alexandra Seidman Undergraduate Services & Advising 101 B DEV schmiale@gvsu.edu
Schneider Laura Political Science 1130 ASH schneila@gvsu.edu
Schutten Mary CLAS Dean's Office & MOV B-4-232 MAK schutmar@gvsu.edu
Selezneva Elena Padnos International Center 130 LOH seleznee@gvsu.edu
Shannahan Dan  Financial Aid 100 STU shannada@gvsu.edu
Shannon Ashley English 238 LHH shannoas@gvsu.edu
Shannon-Wildt Mickie College of Education 101 EC  shannonm@gvsu.edu
Sharp Mary Counseling & Career Center 204 STU sharpm@gvsu.edu
Sherwood Courtney CLAS Dean's Office B-4-232 MAK sherwoco@gvsu.edu
Sickrey Shelley Undergraduate Research & Scholarship 181 LOH sickresh@gvsu.edu
Simons Gerry Seidman Economics 428 C DEV simonsg@gvsu.edu
Sloop Susan Human Resources 140 LMH sloops@gvsu.edu
Smalligan Kip Procurement Services 201 LMH smalligk@gvsu.edu 
Smith Alecia Counseling & Career Center 204 STU smialeci@gvsu.edu
Smith Pat University Counsel 260 LMH smithp@gvsu.edu
Snider Kate GA, CCPS Undergraduate Advising Center 218C DEV sniderk@gvsu.edu
Spalding Mary Office of Vice Provost for Health 545 CHS spaldima@gvsu.edu
Stabler Scott History 1060 A MAK stablers@gvsu.edu
Steiner Elizabeth Institutional Marketing 55 Campau Ste. 500 steineel@gvsu.edu 
Sterling Amanda Records/Registration 150 STU sterlama@gvsu.edu
Stoetzner Kate Padnos International Center 130 LOH stoetznk@gvsu.edu
Sundstrom Ted Mathematics 2268 MAK sundstrt@gvsu.edu
Swartzlander Sue Honors 186 NMR swartzls@gvsu.edu
Sykes Jeffrey Disability Support Resources 200 STU sykesje@gvsu.edu
Szczembara Diana Institutional Marketing 500 RVF szczembd@gvsu.edu
Tan Joanne CLAS Academic Advising Center C-1-140 MAK tanch@gvsu.edu
Thelen Annukka College of Education 101 EC  thelenan@gvsu.edu
Thiel Mary Jo Counseling & Career Center 123 B DEV thielm@gvsu.edu
Thimmesch-Harpold Beth Housing GVA Community Center thimmesb@gvsu.edu
Thompson Rebecca Registrar's Office 150 STU thompsre@gvsu.edu 
Torreano Jennifer  Library 106 JHZ torreaje@gvsu.edu
Treadway Meagan Records/Registration 150 STU treadmea@gvsu.edu
Van Harn Gary Padnos International Center 130 LOH vanharng@gvsu.edu
Van Sweden David IT D-2-316 MAK vansweda@gvsu.edu
VanderVeen Kathleen ARC/Disability Support Resources 200 STU vandervk@gvsu.edu
VanKoevering Troy Padnos International Center 130 LOH vankoetr@gvsu.edu
VanPopering Mary Disability Support Resources 200 STU vanpopem@gvsu.edu
Viau Nick Institutional Marketing 55 Campau Ave. NW viauni@gvsu.edu
Vice Dorothy Athletic & Rec. Facilities Mgmt. 109 RC viced@gvsu.edu
Vrooman Karmen Student Employment 105 STU vroomaka@gvsu.edu
Vugteveen Joe Institutional Marketing 55 Campau Ave, Suite 500 vugtejos@gvsu.edu
Waggoner Kathryn Library 306 JHZ waggonek@gvsu.edu
Weaver Paul Public Safety 1008 Services Building weaverpa@gvsu.edu
Wells Pamela Mathematics 2319 MAK wellsp@gvsu.edu
Wenger Vicki Padnos International Center 130 LOH wengerv@gvsu.edu
Wenner Wendy   224 A LOH wennerw@gvsu.edu
West Ashley Health Stimulation Center 346 CHS westas@gvsu.edu
White Sulari  Pre-Major Advising 200 STU whites@gvsu.edu 
Wilson Patrick Student Academic Success Center 200 STU wilpatri@gvsu.edu
Witcher Shontaye     228 STU witchesh@gvsu.edu 
Woodward Nicholas CLAS Academic Advising Center C-1-140 MAK woodwani@gvsu.edu
Wright Kathleen Conference & Event Planning 134 E DEV wrighkat@gvsu.edu
Zaszlavik Katalin Art & Design Dept. 1113 CAC zaszlavk@gvsu.edu

 

Page last modified March 4, 2014