Allies & Advocates

Membership Directory

The GVSU staff and faculty members in this directory have been through Allies & Advocates training and would be happy to talk to students about any questions or concerns they might have relating to LGBT matters.

All due care has been taken in preparing this list, and we appreciate your updates.  E-mail adjustments to johnstmo@gvsu.edu.

 

Last name First name Affiliation Campus Address Email
Aboufadel Edward Mathematics A-2-178 MAK aboufade@gvsu.edu
Aikens Stephanie Institutional  Marketing 55 Campau Ste. 500 aikenss@gvsu.edu 
Allard  Jennifer Institutional Marketing 2090 James H. Zumberge Hall allardje@gvsu.edu
Anderson Peter Classics 263 LHH anderspe@gvsu.edu
Antczak Frederick CLAS, Dean B-4-232 MAK antczakf@gvsu.edu
Austin David Mathematics MAK C-2-513 austind@gvsu.edu
Bajema Claudia Seidman-Graduate Services & Advising 403 C DEV bajemac@gvsu.edu
Banks Pierre CLAS Academic Advising Center C-1-140 MAK banksp@mail.gvsu.edu 
Barnes Ed Public Safety DPS-1 Service Drive barnesed@gvsu.edu
Barrett Brenda Security-Pew Campus 102 EC barretbr@gvsu.edu
Batty Phillip Institutional Analysis 2172 ASH battyp@gvsu.edu
Baylis Jill Counseling Center 204 STU baylisji@gvsu.edu
Becklin Rachel Career Services 206 STU becklira@gvsu.edu
Beighley Colette Seguin LGBT Resource Center KC 1161 beighlec@gvsu.edu
Berlin Scott Social Work 357 C DEV berlins@gvsu.edu
Billings Esther Mathematics C-2-412 Mackinac Hall  billinge@gvsu.edu
Blumreich Kathleen English 235 LHH blumreik@gvsu.edu
Boelkins Matthew Mathematics C-2-508 Mackinac Hall  boelkinm@gvsu.edu
Borda Chris  Padnos International Center 130 LOH, bordac@gvsu.edu 
Boudreaux Cheryl Sociology 2161 ASH boudreac@gvsu.edu
Brice Colleen English 223 LHH bricec@gvsu.edu
Brouwer Amanda Housing 104 STU brouweam@mail.gvsu.edu 
Brown Luanne Payroll 201 LMH brownlua@gvsu.edu
Bryan Ross Pew Campus Security 102 Eberhard Center bryanro@gvsu.edu
Buckridge Steeve History 105 Lake Ontario Hall  buckrids@gvsu.edu
Budnick Judy Housing 103 STU budnicju@gvsu.edu
Butcher Christopher  Pew Campus Security 103 Eberhard Center butchchr@gvsu.edu
Caccamo Aaron Procurement Services 2036 JHZ  caccamoa@gvsu.edu
Campbell Anna Art & Design Dept. 1112 CAC campbean@gvsu.edu
Campbell Amy Campus Recreation 215 FH soperam@gvsu.edu
Carson Susan Special Ed, Foundations & Technology 920 Eberhard Center carsons@gvsu.edu
Caruso Angela Kirkhof College of Nursing 316 CHS carusoa@gvsu.edu
Cataldo Jeremiah Frederik Meijer Honors College 120 Niemeyer Learning and Living Center cataldoj@gvsu.edu
Chafin Heather College of Education 101 W. Fulton chafinhe@gvsu.edu
Christl Barbara WGVU 820 EC christlb@gvsu.edu
Clift Forrest  Center for Educational Partnerships 364C DEV cliftf@gvsu.edu 
Codega Maria Pew Faculty Teaching & Learning Center 068 Zumberge codegam@gvsu.edu
Coffill Michele University Communications 4090 JHZ coffillm@gvsu.edu
Conzelmann Jean Student Accounts 1058 JHZ conzelmj@gvsu.edu
Cooper Jay Education, L & HS 202 STU cooperj@gvsu.edu
Couch Janean Career Services 101B DeVos  couchja@gvsu.edu
Craig Jill Preident's Office 539C  DeVos craigji@gvsu.edu
Crittenden Nancy Institutional Marketing 50 Riverfront Plaza crittena@gvsu.edu
Debernardi Nicholas Counselling & Career Center 204 STU debernan@gvsu.edu 
Decker Janaan Honors 181 NMR deckejan@gvsu.edu
Decker Glenna Information Technology 2003 MAK deckerg@gvsu.edu
Delano Emily Holland   delanoem@gvsu.edu 
DeMull Christine Accounting 201 LMH demullc@gvsu.edu
DeMuth Danielle Women & Gender Studies 218 LOH demuthd@gvsu.edu
Denomme Cherilyn BColS Dean's Office 224 LOH denommec@gvsu.edu
DesArmo Lindsey Human Resources 140 LMH desarmli@gvsu.edu
DeVries Jeremy  Pew Campus Security 102 EC devrjere@gvsu.edu 
Dickinson William Mathematics 2347 MAK dickinsw@gvsu.edu
Dietrich Margaret Cell & Molecular Biology 233 HRY dietrima@gvsu.edu 
Durham Jason Library 116A DEV durhamja@gvsu.edu
Eapen Abraham Counseling & Career Development 204 STU eapena@gvsu.edu
Evans Kristen Housing 103 STU evanskr@gvsu.edu
Fellows Tom CLAS Academic Advising Center C-1-140 MAK fellowth@gvsu.edu
Fischer Marianne Seidman Undergraduate Services & Advising 1041 SCB  fischema@gvsu.edu
Frigo Emily Library 104A DEV frigoe@gvsu.edu
Galbraith Gretchen CLAS Dean's Office & History B-4-232 MAK galbraig@gvsu.edu
Garrett-Lynn Takeelia Housing 103 STU garrettt@gvsu.edu
Garrison Julie Counseling & Career Development 204 JHZ garrisoj@gvsu.edu
Gipson Karen Physics PAD 117 gipsonk@gvsu.edu
Glass Stephen Movement Science MAK B-2-220 glassst@gvsu.edu
Grapczynski Cynthia Occupational Therapy 212 CHS grapczyc@gvsu.edu
Griffin C Biology 246 LOH griffinc@gvsu.edu
Griffin Ruthanne Human Resources 140 LMH griffinr@gvsu.edu
Grover Melanie Housing 103 STU groverm@gvsu.edu
Hackley Barb Seidman College of Business 101 B DEV hackleyb@gvsu.edu
Ham Lisa Counseling & Career Dev. 204 STU haml@gvsu.edu
Hambleton Rebecca Padnos International Center 130 LOH hambletr@gvsu.edu
Hamilton Dwight Inclusion & Equity 332C DeVos hamiltdw@gvsu.edu
Hardiman Keesha CLAS College Office B-4-232 MAK hardimak@gvsu.edu
Harmon Kate Campus Recreation D108 FH harmonka@gvsu.edu
Healy Shannon Housing West B 103 Living Center healysha@gvsu.edu
Hodge Jonathan Mathematics A-2-172 MAK hodgejo@gvsu.edu
Holder Wallace T. Admissions 300 STU holderw@gvsu.edu
Hoyer Grace Nursing CHS 572 hoyerg@gvsu.edu
Huddleston Sean Inclusion & Equity 221 STU huddless@gvsu.edu
Humphrey Katie CCPS Dean's Office 202 C DeVos snydkati@gvsu.edu
Huyghe Meghan Counselling & Career Center 204 STU huygheme@gvsu.edu
Jasinski Amy College of Education 101 EC  jasinsam@gvsu.edu 
Johnson Jane  University Bookstore, Allendale 180 KC johnsjan@gvsu.edu
Johnson Ingrid Movement Science B-2-211 MAK johnsoi@gvsu.edu
Johnstone Monica CLAS Dean's Office B-4-232 MAK johnstmo@gvsu.edu
Jonaitis Simone Continuing Education 213 C DEV jonaitis@gvsu.edu
Kamradt Jennifer  Business and Finance 2015 JHZ  kamradtj@gvsu.edu
Kelleher Frances History 1044 MAK kellehef@gvsu.edu
Klosowski Kay Business & Finance 210 LMH klosowsk@gvsu.edu 
Klott Rebecca Counselling & Career Center 204 STU klottr@gvsu.edu
Kluczyk Michael WGVU 301 W. Fulton kluczykm@gvsu.edu
Knapp Lisa Career Center 206 STU knapplis@gvsu.edu 
Knight Kellie KCON 323 CHS knightke@gvsu.edu
Kohrman Rita Steelcase Library 128 A DEV kohrmanr@gvsu.edu
Koval Leijhi Student Academic Success Center 200 STU kovalle@gvsu.edu
Kowalski-Braun Marlene Dean of Student's Office 202 STU kowalskm@gvsu.edu
Kozal Jarek Biomedical Sciences 218 PAD kozalja@gvsu.edu
Kozminski Sarah Student Academic Success Center 200 STU kozminsa@gvsu.edu
Le Elizabeth Financial Aid 100 STU leeliz@gvsu.edu
Leek Danielle School of Communications LMH 127 leekd@gvsu.edu
LeMieux Rhonda Dean of Students Office 202 STU lemieuxr@gvsu.edu
Libman Karen School of Communication 122 LSH libmank@gvsu.edu
Lienau Elizabeth University Communications JHZ lienaue@gvsu.edu
Lipnicki Steven Student Services-Pew Campus 101 B DEV lipnicks@gvsu.edu
London Anne CCPS Undergraduate Advising Center 321C Richard C. DeVos Center londonan@gvsu.edu
Lubberts Rhonda Institutional Marketing 55 Campau, Suite 500 lubbertr@gvsu.edu
Luce Richard Institutional Marketing 500 Riverfront Plaza lucer@gvsu.edu
Lutes Dolli McNair Scholars Program 234 STU lutesd@gvsu.edu
MacGeorge Lynnea Athletic & Recreation Facilities Mgt D109FH macgeorl@gvsu.edu
Marashi Cathy Art Gallery 1121 PAC marashic@gvsu.edu
Markus Donna Legal, Compliance & Risk Management 4068 JHZ markusd@gvsu.edu
Marroquin Tim College of Education 510 Fulton Street W. marroqut@gvsu.edu
Matthews Patricia Biology 205 Henry Hall matthewp@gvsu.edu
Matthews Henry Art Gallery 1121 PAC matthewh@gvsu.edu
McDonell Kelly CLAS Academic Advising Center C-1-140 MAK mcdoneke@gvsu.edu
McIntyre Donald Pew Campus Security 301 W. Fulton St 102 mcintydo@gvsu.edu
McMurray Randall Pew Security 301 W. Fulton, Office 102 mcmurran@gvsu.edu
Menon Shaily CLAS Dean's Office & BIO B-4-232 MAK menons@gvsu.edu
Merkle Bart Dean of Students Office 202 STU merkleb@gvsu.edu
Messner Michael Student Academic Success Center 200 STU messnerm@gvsu.edu
Mills Sharon Counseling Center 204 STU millss@gvsu.edu 
Mol Roxanne CLAS College Office B-4-232 MAK molr@gvsu.edu
Moore Ashley MLL D-2-306 MAK moorashl@gvsu.edu 
Moore Koleta Student Academic Success Center 200 STU moorekol@gvsu.edu
Moore Peggy Financial Aid 100 STU moorep@gvsu.edu
Mutch Jeffrey Student Life 1110 KC mutchje@gvsu.edu
Myers-Smith Meaghann Padnos International Center 130 LOH myersmea@gvsu.edu
Nelson Sheryl Conference & Event Planning Services 301 W. Fulton 210 EC nelsonsh@gvsu.edu
Nickels Jerrod Bookstore, Allendale 182 KC nickelsj@gvsu.edu
Norman Suzanne Student Academic Success Center 200 STU normans@gvsu.edu
Norton Kristin KCON 326 CHS nortonkr@gvsu.edu 
Ortiz Bianca Women's Center 1201 KC ortizbia@gvsu.edu 
Osbourne Jason Disability Support Services 200 STU osborjas@gvsu.edu
Owens Tom Education, Stud. Info & Serv 401C DEV owenst@gvsu.edu
Palm Jennifer  Graduate Studies 318 C DEV palmj@gvsu.edu
Powers Victoria Education Support Program/TRIO 237 STU powersv@gvsu.edu 
Rago Hollie Accounting 201 LMH ragoh@gvsu.edu
Rahn Rebecca Financial Aid 100 STU rahnr@gvsu.edu
Ranger Kim Library 308 JHZ rangerk@gvsu.edu
Rapin Ben Institiutional Marketing 500 Riverfront Plaza rapinbe@gvsu.edu
Rautio Jackie Student Academic Success Center 200 STU rautioj@gvsu.edu
Raymond Star Budgets & Finance Analysis 236 LMH raymonst@gvsu.edu
Remlinger Kathryn English 243 LHH remlingk@gvsu.edu
Rener Christine FTLC 324 LOH renerc@gvsu.edu
Ricco Esther Finance and Administration 3080 JHZ riccoe@gvsu.edu
Richards Mark Political Science 1106 ASH richardm@gvsu.edu
Riley Eliana Career Center 204 STU rileelia@gvsu.edu
Roberts Kim School of Communication 222 LSH robertsk@gvsu.edu
Roeser Emily Institutional Marketing 2090 JHZ roeserem@gvsu.edu
Rogness Neal Statistics Dept. 1143 MAK rognessn@gvsu.edu
Runyon Dori  Disability Support Resources 200 STU runyond@gvsu.edu 
Scanlon Kristie  Multicultural Affairs, 1240 KC scanlokr@gvsu.edu 
Schaner Betty CLAS Academic Advising C-1-140 MAK schanerb@gvsu.edu
Schaub Mark Padnos International Center 130 LOH schaubm@gvsu.edu
Schick Jennifer  Accounting 201 LMH schickj@gvsu.edu
Schneider Laura Political Science 1130 ASH schneila@gvsu.edu
Schutten Mary CLAS Dean's Office & MOV B-4-232 MAK schutmar@gvsu.edu
Selezneva Elena Padnos International Center 130 LOH seleznee@gvsu.edu
Shannahan Dan  Financial Aid 100 STU shannada@gvsu.edu
Shannon Ashley English 238 LHH shannoas@gvsu.edu
Shannon-Wildt Mickie College of Education 101 EC  shannonm@gvsu.edu
Sharp Mary Counseling & Career Dev. 204 STU sharpm@gvsu.edu
Sherwood Courtney Kutsche Office of Local History 117 LOH sherwoco@gvsu.edu
Sickrey Shelley Undergraduate Research & Scholarship 181 LOH sickresh@gvsu.edu
Simons Gerry Seidman Economics 428 C DEV simonsg@gvsu.edu
Sloop Susan Human Resources 1090 James H. Zumberge Hall sloops@gvsu.edu
Smalligan Kip Procurement Services 201 LMH smalligk@gvsu.edu 
Smith Pat University Counsel 4068 James H. Zumberge Hall smithp@gvsu.edu
Spalding Mary Office of Vice Provost for Health 545 CHS spaldima@gvsu.edu
Stabler Scott History 1060 A MAK stablers@gvsu.edu
Steiner Elizabeth Institutional Marketing 2090 JHZ steineel@gvsu.edu 
Stoetzner Kate Padnos International Center 130 LOH stoetznk@gvsu.edu
Sundstrom Ted Mathematics 2268 MAK sundstrt@gvsu.edu
Swartzlander Sue Honors 186 NMR swartzls@gvsu.edu
Sykes Jeffrey Disability Support Resources 200 STU sykesje@gvsu.edu
Szczembara Diana Institutional Marketing 500 RVF szczembd@gvsu.edu
Tan Joanne CLAS Academic Advising Center C-1-140 MAK tanch@gvsu.edu
Thelen Annukka College of Education 101 EC  thelenan@gvsu.edu
Thiel Mary Jo Counseling & Career Dev. 123 B DEV thielm@gvsu.edu
Thimmesch-Harpold Beth Housing GVA Community Center thimmesb@gvsu.edu
Thompson Rebecca Registrar's Office 150 STU thompsre@gvsu.edu 
Torreano Jennifer  Library 106 JHZ torreaje@gvsu.edu
Treadway Meagan Records/Registration 150 STU treadmea@gvsu.edu
Van Harn Gary Padnos International Center 130 LOH vanharng@gvsu.edu
Van Sweden David IT D-2-316 MAK vansweda@gvsu.edu
VanderVeen Kathleen ARC/Disability Support Resources 200 STU vandervk@gvsu.edu
VanKoevering Troy Padnos International Center 130 LOH vankoetr@gvsu.edu
VanPopering Mary Padnos College of Engineering and Computing Dean’s Office  332 Kennedy  vanpopem@gvsu.edu
Viau Nick Institutional Marketing 55 Campau Ave. NW viauni@gvsu.edu
Vice Dorothy Athletic & Rec. Facilities Mgmt. 109 RC viced@gvsu.edu
Vugteveen Joe Institutional Marketing 55 Campau Ave, Suite 500 vugtejos@gvsu.edu
Waggoner Kathryn Library 306 JHZ waggonek@gvsu.edu
Weaver Paul Public Safety 1008 Services Building weaverpa@gvsu.edu
Wells Pamela Mathematics 2319 MAK wellsp@gvsu.edu
Wenger Vicki Padnos International Center 130 LOH wengerv@gvsu.edu
Wenner Wendy Office of Inclusion & Equity JHZ wennerw@gvsu.edu
West Ashley Health Stimulation Center 346 CHS westas@gvsu.edu
White Sulari  Pre-Major Advising 200 STU whites@gvsu.edu 
Wilson Patrick Student Academic Success Center 200 STU wilsonp1@gvsu.edu
Witcher Shontaye  Disability Support Resources   4015 Zumberge witchesh@gvsu.edu 
Wright Kathleen Conference & Event Planning 134 E DEV wrighkat@gvsu.edu
Zaszlavik Katalin Art & Design Dept. 1113 CAC zaszlavk@gvsu.edu

 

 

 

Page last modified September 12, 2014