Faculty/Staff Directory
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Name Title Phone Office Email
B
Name Title Phone Office Email
Baxter, Aaron Associate Professor 616-331-2888 313 Henry Hall baxteraa@gvsu.edu
Bender, Stephanie Affiliate Professor 616-331-3452 226 Padnos Hall benderst@gvsu.edu
Bergman, Dan Associate Professor, Chair 616-331-8837 315 Padnos Hall bergmand@gvsu.edu
Burg, Debra Associate Professor 616-331-3721 B-4-215 Mackinac Hall burgd@gvsu.edu
Burg, Martin Associate Professor 616-331-3715 236 Padnos Hall burgm@gvsu.edu
C
Name Title Phone Office Email
Canda, James Part-time faculty 616-331-3253 B-4-217 Mackinac Hall candaja@gvsu.edu
Capodilupo, John Professor 616-331-3019 234 Padnos Hall capodilj@gvsu.edu
Chesla, Sarah Affiliate Professor 616-331-8517 226 Padnos Hall cheslasa@gvsu.edu
E
Name Title Phone Office Email
Edick, Mathew Affiliate Professor 616-331-3254 B-4-213 Mackinac Hall edickm@gvsu.edu
El-Sayed, Salma Affiliate Professor 616-331-2785 B-4-217 Mackinac Hall elsayeds@gvsu.edu
F
Name Title Phone Office Email
Fluegel, Larissa Part-time faculty 616-331-3253 B-4-217 Mackinac Hall flueglar@gvsu.edu
Fournier, Mary Visiting Professor 616-331-2556 B-4-211 MAK fournim1@gvsu.edu
G
Name Title Phone Office Email
Garvin, Kim Visiting Professor 616-331-9231 B-3-253 MAK garvinki@gvsu.edu
Graham, Doug Associate Professor 616-331-2819 315 Henry Hall grahamdo@gvsu.edu
H
Name Title Phone Office Email
Haynes, Katie BMS Department Secretary 616-331-3318 312 Padnos Hall haynkath@gvsu.edu
Hecht, Steven Associate Professor 616-331-3711 316 Henry Hall hechts@gvsu.edu
House, Kim Part-time faculty 616-331-3253 B-4-217 Mackinac Hall housek@gvsu.edu
J
Name Title Phone Office Email
Jones, Michael Part-time faculty 616-331-3253 B-4-217 Mackinac Hall jonemich@gvsu.edu
K
Name Title Phone Office Email
Kegley, Anthony Associate Professor 616-331-8952 237 Padnos Hall kegleya@gvsu.edu
Kipp, Brian Associate Professor 616-331-8546 228 Padnos Hall kippb@gvsu.edu
Kopperl, Sheldon Professor 616-331-3530 102 Lake Ontario Hall kopperls@gvsu.edu
Kozal, Jarek Lab Supervisor & Instructor - Anat & Phys 616-331-2820 218 Padnos Hall kozalja@gvsu.edu
Kurjiaka, David Associate Professor 616-331-8975 245 Padnos Hall kurjiakd@gvsu.edu
L
Name Title Phone Office Email
Lanier, Jolanta Affiliate Professor 616-331-3256 B-4-213 Mackinac Hall lanierjo@gvsu.edu
Leonard, Sue Affiliate Professor 616-331-5071 256 Padnos Hall leonarsu@gvsu.edu
Linn, David Associate Professor 616-331-8709 229 Padnos Hall or 560 CHS linnd@gvsu.edu
Lown, Deborah Associate Professor 616-331-8919 220 Padnos Hall lownde@gvsu.edu
N
Name Title Phone Office Email
Nieuwkoop, Anthony Professor 616-331-2393 258 Padnos Hall nieuwkot@gvsu.edu
Nizielski, Steve Associate Professor 616-331-2767 235 Padnos Hall nizielss@gvsu.edu
Nochera, Carmen Professor 616-331-3649 257 Padnos Hall nocherac@gvsu.edu
O
Name Title Phone Office Email
Ocobock, Cara Assistant Professor 616-331-3409 2186 PAD ocobockc@gvsu.edu
R
Name Title Phone Office Email
Ramsson, Eric Assistant Professor 616-331-8813 223 Padnos Hall ramssone@gvsu.edu
Reed, Chris Associate Professor 616-331-8836 218-C Padnos Hall reedjam@gvsu.edu
Richiert, Dawn Associate Professor 616-331-8708 246 Padnos Hall richierd@gvsu.edu
S
Name Title Phone Office Email
Sietsema, Ginny Academic Office Coordinator 616-331-3318 312 Padnos Hall sietsemv@gvsu.edu
Sridhar, Suganthi Associate Professor 616-331-2391 220-A Padnos Hall sridhars@gvsu.edu
Stickney, Joshua Lab Supervisor & Instructor - Microbiology 616-331-3629 312 Henry Hall sticknjo@gvsu.edu
Strickler, Tim Professor 616-331-3406 230 Padnos Hall stricklt@gvsu.edu
Stroik, Laura Assistant Professor 616-331-8954 224 PAD stroikl@gvsu.edu
Swartz, Susan Part-time faculty 616-331-8764 312 Henry Hall swartzs@gvsu.edu
Sylvester, Frank Associate Professor 616-331-8707 221 Padnos Hall sylvestf@gvsu.edu
T
Name Title Phone Office Email
Tallman, Melissa Assistant Professor 616-331-3603 223 Padnos Hall tallmame@gvsu.edu
Taylor, Merritt Associate Professor 616-331-8839 213 Padnos Hall taylomer@gvsu.edu
Thomas, Derek Assistant Professor 616-331-2812 314 Henry Hall thomasde@gvsu.edu
Thompson, Cynthia Assistant Professor 616-331-2818 231 Padnos Hall thompscy@gvsu.edu
V
Name Title Phone Office Email
Vander Kooy, Daniel Visiting Professor 616-331-8822 B-4-211 Mackinac Hall vanderkd@gvsu.edu
W
Name Title Phone Office Email
Wieber, Kim Lab Supervisor & Instructor, Anatomy 616-331-5058 256 PAD wieberk@gvsu.edu