College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

CLAS Faculty Honored at Awards Convocation

Date: February 13, 2014

The annual Faculty Award Convocation was held Thursday, February 6, at Loosemore Auditorium.


 Matthew Boelkins, professor of mathematics, gave the keynote address. He also received the Outstanding Advising and Student Services Award.


Karen Gipson, associate professor of physics, received the Outstanding University Service Award. Deborah Herrington and Figen Mekik each received the Distinguished Contribution in a Discipline Award. Bradley Ambrose, professor of physics, received the University Outstanding Teacher Award.


The Center for Scholarly and Creative Excellence presented awards to CLAS faculty Rachel Powers, David Stark,  Shannon Biros and Amanda Dillard.  The FTLC presented awards to CLAS faculty  Timothy Evans and Mandy Menke.


Milestone awards were presented for 25, 30, 40 and 45 years of service. Congratulations all!

See all news