ApartmentStyle Grand Valley Housing

Thanksgiving Break

Extended Stay Sign-Up

  • Sign up in MyHousing Overview

    • Extended Stay-Thanksgiving Recess

  •  You must sign up for an Extended Stay if you will be in the building any time on Thursday, November 28 or Friday, November 29.

  • There is no charge for Extended Stay, but you must pre-register by Friday, November 15 if you are staying over break.

  • If you remain in the building during Thanksgiving Break, you must abide by all GVSU campus and housing policies. No guests are allowed during break periods.

  • The University is closed on Thursday, November 28 and Friday, November 29. Meal offerings are limited during break periods.
  • The University reserves the right to make room assignments during extended stay and break periods.
  • The violation of these terms or the conditions of the Housing Contract may result in the termination of my break stay.
  •  If you no longer intend to remain on campus over break, you must contact housing@gvsu.edu to cancel your request.

Desk Hours

Tues, Nov. 26 - Wed, Nov. 27: 10am-6pm 

Thur, Nov. 28: CLOSED 

Fri, Nov. 29 – Sat, Nov. 30: 10am-6pm 

Sun, Dec. 1: 12pm-6pm (LV/RV 9am-10pm) 

Regular desk hours resume Mon, Dec. 2 

Duty & On-Call

  • If you need support, call the area RA Duty phone number or 911 if it is an emergency. Click HERE for a list of duty phone numbers. 
 

 

Office of Housing & Residence Life • 103 Student Services Building • Allendale MI 49401-9403
Phone (616) 331-2120 • housing@gvsu.edu