Faculty & Staff

Arabic Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Ahmad Jeddeeni jeddeena@gvsu.edu B-2-220 MAK 616-331-8953
Majd Al-Mallah (Department Chair) almallam@gvsu.edu B-2-247 MAK 616-331-3634
Sebastian Maisel (Section Coordinator) maisels@gvsu.edu B-2-234 MAK 616-331-2034

Chinese Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Meghan Cai caim@gvsu.edu D-2-126 MAK 616-331-3315
Min-Hui Sall sallm1@gvsu.edu B-2-223 MAK 616-331-8544
Yan Liang (Section Coordinator) liangya@gvsu.edu D-2-144 MAK 616-331-2405

French Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Anne Caillaud (Section Coordinator) caillaua@gvsu.edu B-3-243 MAK 616-331-3371
Carol WIlson wilscaro@gvsu.edu B-2-246 MAK 616-331-3970
Dan Golembeski (On Leave) golembed@gvsu.edu D-2-120 MAK 616-331-3169
David Eick eickd@gvsu.edu Niemeyer 132 616-331-3497
Evelyne Leffondre-Matthews leffonde@gvsu.edu B-2-255 MAK 616-331-3302
Isabelle Cata catai@gvsu.edu D-2-122 MAK 616-331-2477
Janel Pettes Guikema pettesj@gvsu.edu B-2-253 MAK 616-331-3657
Lamia Ghannam ghannala@gvsu.edu D-2-120 MAK 616-331-3169
Severine Ward wardse@gvsu.edu D-2-142 MAK 616-331-2683

German Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Donovan Anderson andersdo@gvsu.edu B-2-251 MAK 616-331-8595
Kevin Neitzert neitzerk@gvsu.edu B-2-221 MAK 616-331-3039
Mitchell Place placemit@gvsu.edu B-2-225 MAK 616-331-3239
Regina Smith (Section Coordinator) smithre@gvsu.edu D-2-132 MAK 616-331-2961
William Waltz waltzw@gvsu.edu B-2-223 MAK 616-331-8544

Italian Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Gisella Licari (Section Coordinator) licarig@gvsu.edu B-2-236 MAK 616-331-3458

Japanese Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Jason Herlands herlandj@gvsu.edu D-2-104 MAK 616-331-2940
Jeremy Robinson (Section Coordinator) robinjer@gvsu.edu D-2-136 MAK 616-331-8907
Keiko Sakakibara sakakibk@gvsu.edu B-2-223 MAK 616-331-8544

Russian Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Susanna Grigoryan grigorys@gvsu.edu B-2-244 MAK 616-331-8899

Spanish Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Amy Olivares olivarea@gvsu.edu B-2-218 MAK 616-331-8904
Bret Linford linfordb@gvsu.edu B-2-222 MAK 616-331-8529
Carol Faber faberc@gvsu.edu B-2-224 MAK 616-331-3086
Chris Mcgrath mcgrachr@gvsu.edu D-2-120 MAK 616-331-3169
Cynthia Korsmo korsmoc@gvsu.edu B-2-244 MAK 616-331-8899
Daphne Villatoro villatda@gvsu.edu B-2-227 MAK 616-331-8509
Diane Wright wrightd@gvsu.edu B-2-259 MAK 616-331-3670
Elizabeth Houbeck houbecke@gvsu.edu B-2-212 MAK 616-331-3179
Ernesto Cid cide@gvsu.edu B-2-229 MAK 616-331-8768
Fabio Espitia espitiaf@gvsu.edu D-2-140 MAK 616-331-3177
Gabriela Pozzi pozzig@gvsu.edu B-2-261 MAK 616-331-2478
Jason Yancey (Sabbatical) yanceyj@gvsu.edu D-2-134 MAK 616-331-3372
Jeanette Banashak banaskaj@gvsu.edu B-2-214 MAK 616-331-2870
Jennie Frazier Frazieje@gvsu.edu B-2-24 MAK 616-331-8899
Keith Watts wattsk@gvsu.edu B-2-257 MAK 616-331-3168
Kevin Fuchs fuchsk@gvsu.edu B-2-216 MAK 616-331-8769
Laura Fox (Language Coordinator) foxl@gvsu.edu D-2-128 MAK 616-331-2512
Leandro Robles roblesle@gvsu.edu B-2-223 MAK 616-331-8544
Lourdes Yen yenh@gvsu.edu D-2-106 MAK 616-331-8937
Marah Silvestre silvesma@gvsu.edu D-2-138 MAK 616-331-8502
Maria Fildalgo-Eick fidalgom@gvsu.edu B-2-263 MAK 616-331-8567
Mayra Fortes González fortesm@gvsu.edu D-2-118 MAK 616-331-3804
Medar Serrata serratam@gvsu.edu D-2-114 MAK 616-331-3459
Michael Vrooman vroomanm@gvsu.edu B-2-230 MAK 616-331-8566
Natalia Gómez (Sabbatical) gomezn@gvsu.edu D-2-116 MAK 616-331-3462
Olga Diaz diazo@gvsu.edu B-2-244 MAK 616-331-8899
Rachel Crouse crouser@gvsu.edu B-2-210 MAK 616-331-2997
Rebeca Castellanos castellr@gvsu.edu D-2-112 MAK 616-331-3220
Sandra Fernandez-Tardani fernans@gvsu.edu B-2-232 MAK 616-331-8903
Sarah Mather mathers@gvsu.edu B-2-204 MAK 616-331-8904
Sarah Matthews matthesa@gvsu.edu B-2-238 MAK 616-331-8503
Zulema Moret (Section Coordinator) moretz@gvsu.edu B-2-242 MAK 616-331-2286

Department Staff

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Autumn Gorsline-Davis (MLL) gorslina@gvsu.edu B-2-243 MAK 616-331-3203
David Shultz (LRC) shultzd@gvsu.edu D-2-130 MAK 616-331-2513
Kristin Oke (MLL) okekr@gvu.edu B-2-243 MAK 616-331-3203
Veronica Clapp (LRC) clappve@gvsu.edu D-2-124 MAK 616-331-8767