Orchestra

Symphony Orchestra - Calendar

REHEARSALS

  • SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA: Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2:30 to 4:20 pm with one break
  • Occasional sectionals and Chamber Orchestra rehearsals as needed

2015-16 DATES

 

Aug 29, 30, Sept 1 Sat, Sun, Mon - AUDITIONS (Strings probably on Saturday, Winds as part of band auditions)

 

Sept 3 Thurs - FIRST REHEARSAL - Full Orchestra

 

Oct 16, Fri - CONCERT - rehearsal on stage 6:00 to 7:00, performance 7:30

 

Oct 17, Sat - STRING LEADERSHIP DAY - see schedule here

 

Oct 28, Wed - SIDE BY SIDE CONCERT, Jenison High School - rehearsal on stage 6:00 to 7:00, performance 7:30

 

Oct 31, Sat - HALLOWEEN CONCERT, GVSU Library Atrium, 8:00 pm, setup at 7:00

 

Dec 11, Fri - CONCERT - rehearsal on stage 6:00 to 7:00, performance at 7:30

--------------

 

Jan 11, Mon evening - AUDITIONS - All strings reaudition for chair placement for second semester 

 

Jan 12, Tues - FIRST REHEARSAL - Full Orchestra

 

Feb 20, Sat - REHEARSAL - morning at Park Church

 

Feb 21, Sun - CONCERT at PARK CHURCH, downtown - performance 3:00

 

Apr 21, Thur - CONCERT - rehearsal on stage 6:00 to 7:00, performance 7:30

 

Page last modified May 16, 2015