Orchestra

Symphony Orchestra - Calendar

REHEARSALS

  • SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA: Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2:30 to 4:20 pm with one break
  • Occasional sectionals and Chamber Orchestra rehearsals as needed from 4:30 to 5:20.

2015-16 DATES

 

Aug 29, 30, Sept 1 Sat, Sun, Mon - AUDITIONS (Strings probably on Saturday, Winds as part of band auditions)

 

Sept 3 Thurs - FIRST REHEARSAL - Full Orchestra

 

Oct 16, Fri - CONCERT - rehearsal on stage 6:00 to 7:00, performance 7:30

 

Oct 17, Sat - STRING LEADERSHIP DAY - see schedule here NOTE: All string players will be members of the Festival Orchestra and involved in all rehearsals that day.  The GVSU Symphony Orchestra (including winds) will perform one number on the evening concert.

 

Oct 28, Wed - SIDE BY SIDE CONCERT, Jenison High School - rehearsal on stage 6:00 to 7:00, performance 7:30

 

Oct 31, Sat - HALLOWEEN CONCERT, GVSU Library Atrium, 8:00 pm, setup at 7:00

 

Dec 11, Fri - CONCERT - rehearsal on stage 6:00 to 7:00, performance at 7:30

--------------

 

Jan 11, Mon evening - AUDITIONS - All strings reaudition for chair placement for second semester 

 

Jan 12, Tues - FIRST REHEARSAL - Full Orchestra

 

Feb 18, Thurs no afternon rehearsal, 7:00 - 9:30 pm REHEARSAL - at Park Church

 

Feb 20, Sat - DRESS REHEARSAL - 9:30 to noon at Park Church

 

Feb 21, Sun - CONCERT at PARK CHURCH, downtown - performance 3:00

 

[See Chamber Orchestra calendar for March dates]

 

Apr 21, Thur - CONCERT - rehearsal on stage 6:00 to 7:00, performance 7:30

 

Page last modified August 24, 2015