Undergraduate Research Council

The Undergraduate Research Council (URC) is an elected University committee which advises and directs undergraduate research at the University, and reviews and approves S3 proposals.

Members of the 2014-2015 URC:

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Kristy Dean [PSY] (2016)
Sebastian Maisel [MLL] (2017)
Rachel Powers (Chair) [CHM] (2017)
Agnieszka Szarecka [CMB] (2015)

Seidman College of Business
Laudo Ogura [ECO] (2015)

College of Community & Public Service
Brandon Youker [SW] (2017)

College of Education
Erica Hamilton [E-L&L] (2016)

Padnos College of Engineering & Computing
Jie Du [CIS] (2017)
Greg Wolffe [CIS] (Winter 2015 substitute for Jie Du)

College of Health Professions
Claudia Leiras [AHS] (2015)

Kirkhof College of Nursing
Melodee Vanden Bosch (2016)

Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies
Yan Liang [EAS] (2017)

University Libraries
Hazel McClure (2015)

Student Senate
Scott St. Louis (2015)

Administration (Provost or designee)
Susan Mendoza, Director, Undergraduate Research and Scholarship [OURS]

Composition: Faculty membership of the URC consists of four members from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, one from each of the remaining colleges, and one from the library. One student representative selected by the Student Senate. The Provost or designee is ex officio, non-voting.

Term: Three-years, staggered for those colleges with two or more representatives, beginning at the end of the winter semester. Student representative term is one year.