2015 Directors 

Richard Stoelzel, Artistic Director

Valerie StoelzelExecutive Director

Sheryl IottManaging Director 

 

 

2015 Guest Artists and Faculty

Allen Vizzutti, special guest artist, http://www.vizzutti.com

Stephen BurnsSolo Competition Chair

Thomas Hooten, principal trumpet, Los Angeles Philharmonic,  http://www.tomhooten.com

John Hagstrom, Chicago Symphony Orchestra, http://www.yamaha.com/artists/johnhagstrom.html

Manu Mellaerts, professor, Brussels Conservatory,http://www.manu-mellaerts.be

John Daniel

Gabe DiMartino

Vince DiMartino

Bob Malone, Yamaha Trumpets

Wiff Rudd, Baylor University, http://www.wiffrudd.com

Chase Hawkins, principal trumpet, Knoxville Symphony & 2014 GVSU Solo Competition Winner, http://www.knoxvillesymphony.com/meet-the-orchestra/brass/phillip-chase-hawkins/

Jean Moorehead-Libs

Tim Hudson, Gardner-Webb University, http://www.carolinabrass.com/bios-tim-hudson

JC Dobrzelewski, West Chester University, http://www.wcupa.edu/cvpa/music/appliedmusic/jDobrzelewski.aspx

Jason Dovel, University of Kentucky, http://www.jasondovel.com

Ryan Gardner, Oklahoma State University,http://www.gardnertrumpet.com

Kevin Maloney, U.S. Army Band ("Pershing's Own"), http://www.usarmyband.com/bios/BioID313.html

Stefan Johnsson, Composer/Trumpet, http://www.sites.google.com/site/stefantrumpet

Aries Trio (Richard Stoelzel, trumpet; Megan Crawford, violin; Sheryl Iott, piano)

Grand Rapids Jazz Orchestra, http://www.grjo.com

Sheryl Iott, pianist, http://www.sheryliott.com

 

 

 

Page last modified January 29, 2015