Tenure Track Faculty

Patricia Clark
Patricia Clark
Professor
B.A., University of Washington; M.F.A., University of Montana; Ph.D., University of Houston
326A LOH | 331-3199 | clarkp@gvsu.edu
Roger Gilles
Roger Gilles

Professor
B.A., Carnegie Mellon University; M.F.A., Ph.D., University of Arizona
347 LOH | 331-3209 | gillesr@gvsu.edu

Chris Haven
Chris Haven
Associate Professor
B.A., M.A. University of Kansas; M.F.A., Southwest Texas State; Ph.D., University of Houston
345 LOH | 331-319 | havenc@gvsu.edu
Caitlin Horrocks
Caitlin Horrocks
Professor
B.A., Kenyon College University of Exeter; M.F.A., Arizona State University.
307 LOH | 331-8022 | horrockc@gvsu.edu
Amorak Huey
Amorak Huey
Assistant Professor
B.A. Birmingham-Southern College; M.F.A. Western Michigan University
336 LOH | 331-8028 | hueya@gvsu.edu
Laurence Jose
Laurence Jose
Assistant Professor
PhD in Rhetoric and Technical Communication, Michigan Technological University. M.A. and a Diploma of Advanced Studies with an emphasis in linguistics from the University Marc Bloch (France)
301 LOH | 331-3418 | josel@gvsu.edu
Todd Kaneko
Todd Kaneko
Assistant Professor
B.A., University of Washington; M.F.A. Creative Writing, Arizona State University.
337 LOH | 331-8064 | kanekot@gvsu.edu
blank
Kay Losey
Professor
B.A., Michigan State University; M.A. Rhetoric, University of California;Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley
335 LOH | 331-3188 | loseyk@gvsu.edu
Charles Lowe
Charles Lowe
Associate Professor
B.A. Cornell University; M.A. Florida State University; Ph.D. Florida State University.
341 LOH | 331-8033 | lowech@gvsu.edu
Oindrila Mukherjee
Oindrila Mukherjee
Assistant Professor
B.A. Jadavpur University, India; B.A., M.A. University of Cambridge, UK; M.F.A. University of Florida; Ph.D. University of Houston
340 LOH | 331-8034 | mukherjo@gvsu.edu
Beth Peterson
Beth Peterson
Assistant Professor
305 LOH | 331-8215 | petersb1@gvsu.edu
Dan Royer
Dan Royer
Professor
B.A., Washburn University; M.A., Kansas State University; Ph.D., University of Kansas.
303 LOH | 331-3488 | royerd@gvsu.edu
Mark F. Schaub
Mark F. Schaub
Associate Professor|
B.A., Lakeland College; M.F.A., Wichita State University; Ph.D., Purdue University
130 LOH | 331-3898 | schaubm@gvsu.edu
Ellen Schendel
Ellen Schendel
Professor
B.A. Birmingham-Southern College; M.A. Florida State University; Ph.D. University of Louisville
226 LOH | 331-8655 | schendee@gvsu.edu
Christopher Toth
Christopher Toth
Assistant Professor
B.A., Hiram College; M.A., Ph.D., Iowa State University
302 LOH | 331-3367 | tothc@gvsu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Catherine Frerichs
Emeritus Professor
B.A., St. Olaf College; M.A., The University of Chicago; D.A., University of Michigan
 
Ron Dwelle
Emeritus Associate Professor
A.M. University of Kansas; A.B. Augustana College
 
Carol Kountz
Emeritus Associate Professor.
B.A. University of Michigan, Ann Arbor; ALM, M.A. Harvard University; Ph.D. University of New Hampshire