Graduate Studies

Graduate Council

Seated (L-R): Claudia Leiras, CHP, Nagnon Diarrassouba, COE, Linda Masselink (substitute), University Libraries, John Peck, CHP, Monica Harris, COE, Andrea Bostrom, KCON.

Standing (L-R): Nathan Bair, Student Representative, Shabbir Choudhuri, PCEC, Lihua Huang, CCPS, Robert Adams, PCEC, David Cannon, SCB, Mark Luttenton, CLAS, Mark Staves, CLAS, Dorothea Epple, CCPS, Elizabeth Martin, University Libraries, Aaron Lowen, SCB.

Not pictured: Jean Barry, KCON, Jonathan Engelsma (sabbatical), PCEC, Elena Lioubimtseva, BCOIS, Valeria Long, University Libraries, Hilary Powsner, Student Representative, Paulette Ratliff-Miller (sabbatical),SCB, Melanie Shell-Weiss, BCOIS.

Graduate Council Restructure

A proposal to restructure the Graduate Council made its way through faculty governance and was approved at the end of academic year 2012-13. The restructuring allows all colleges to elect two members. In the past, the College of Health Professions, Kirkhof College of Nursing, Padnos College of Engineering and Computing, and University Libraries elected one member. The Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies had no representatives. The additional members will allow the Graduate Council to work more effectively, serving the needs of graduate programs in all colleges equally.

2013-14 Meeting Schedule

2013-14 Membership Roster (9/17/2013) 

Ex Officio Members

Agendas and Meeting Minutes

Graduate Council Bylaws

Curriculum Subcommittee

Policy Subcommittee

Faculty Governance Home Page

Page last modified March 25, 2014