Staff Directory

Administration     
     Chief Renee Freeman    freeman@gvsu.edu
     Assistant Chief Russell Wolff    wolffru@gvsu.edu
     Captain Brandon DeHaan    dehaanb@gvsu.edu
      
Supervisors     
     Sgt. Nathan Dornbos    dornbosn@gvsu.edu
     Sgt. Leah Heaton    heatonl@gvsu.edu     
     Sgt. William O'Donnell    odonnewi@gvsu.edu
     Sgt. Jeff Stoll    stollje@gvsu.edu
           
Investigations Unit     
     Detective William DeWitt    dewittw@gvsu.edu
      
Police Patrol Unit     
     Officer Edward Barnes     barnesed@gvsu.edu
     Officer Seth Beelen    beelens@gvsu.edu
     Officer Jeremy Devries    devrjere@gvsu.edu     
     Officer Kelsey Sietsema    sietsek1@gvsu.edu     
     Officer Collin Wallace    wallacco@gvsu.edu     
     Officer Paul Weaver    weaverpa@gvsu.edu
     Officer JP West    westjp@gvsu.edu

Community Policing                      
     Officer Scott Dusendang    dusendas@gvsu.edu
     Officer Minh Lien    lienmi@gvsu.edu
     Officer Betsy Wenk    wenka@gvsu.edu

      
Parking/Traffic Unit     
     Parking Services Manager Lisa Garringer    garringl@gvsu.edu
     Traffic Services Coordinator Brenda Barrett    barretbr@gvsu.edu
      
Police Customer Service    
     Julie Carbine    carbinej@gvsu.edu
      
Police Records     
     Elyse Sterenberg    sterenbe@gvsu.edu
     Kelli Dykstra     dykstrk1@gvsu.edu