

University Academic Senate Executive Committee of the Senate Courtney Karasinski, Chair 2024-2025 Anne Sergeant, Vice Chair 2024-2025

Agenda

ee of the Senate i. Chair. ECS/UAS	TO: FROM:
cutive Committee of the Senate	SUBJECT:
anding Committee Chairs; College Deans	DATE: cc:
	SUBJECT: DATE:

 Meeting Date:
 August 30, 2024

 Time:
 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 Place:
 3062 JHZ

Invited Guests: Ed Aboufadel (AVP Provost Office & Ex-Officio);); Bonnie Bowen (AVP Provost Office & Ex-Officio); Sean Lancaster (AVP Provost Office & Ex-Officio); Aaron Lowen (AVP Provost Office & Ex-Officio); Felix Ngassa (AVP Provost Office & Ex-Officio) Jeff Potteiger (Associate Vice Provost of the Graduate School & Ex-Officio); Christine Rener (Director of Pew FTLC and Vice Provost for Instructional Development and Innovation & Ex-Officio); Standing Committee Chairs: Jennifer Cymbola (Chair of AFAC), Carolyn Shapiro-Shapin & Mikhila Wildey (Co-Chairs of APSC), Amanda Buday (FFPAC), Melissa Morison (FPPC), Bob Hollister (FSBC), Amy Campbell (GC), David Vessey (GEC), Bradford Dykes (OEMC), Julie Henderleiter (UAC), Barb Hoogenboom (UCC).

Proposed Agenda:

- 1. Approval of Agenda
- 2. Approval of Minutes: ECS Meeting of April 19, 2024
- 3. <u>Report</u> from the Chair,
- 4. <u>Report</u> from the Provost
- 5. <u>Report</u> from the Student Senate President
- 6. <u>New Business</u>
 - a. Review of UAS Bylaws and Affirmation of Robert's Rules for 2024-25 (attachment)
 - b. Review of 2024-25 Charges to Standing Committees (attachment)
 - c. Review and Discussion of UAC Memo on Process for Reviewing Externally Accredited Programs (attachment)
 - d. Review and Discussion of UAC Memo on Federally Funded Programs Exemption Status (attachment)
 - e. Discussion on Increasing Faculty and Student Voter Turnout (attachments)
 - f. Discussion on faculty forum on Al