College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

CLAS Sabbatical Showcase and Spring Celebration



faculty explaining

The Sabbatical Showcase is designed to provide a forum for faculty to share research and creative projects completed during recent sabbatical leaves. Faculty and staff can browse through the exhibits and engage in intellectual discussion with their colleagues, even those outside their departmental focus.


The 2015 CLAS Sabbatical Showcase and Spring Celebration will be held: 

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Russel H. Kirkhof Center, Grand River Room (2250 KC)

  • Showcase:  11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • Spring Celebration (Awards, Dean’s address, lunch):  12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
  • Showcase:  1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Menu and 2015 Showcase booklet coming soon.

CLAS Faculty Governance Reports

CLAS Curriculum Committee 2013-2014

CLAS Faculty Council 2013-2014

CLAS Faculty Development Committee 2013-2014

CLAS Personnel Committee 2013-2014




2013 Showcase booklet containing summaries

CLAS Governance Committee Reports 2013:

CLAS Curriculum Committee

CLAS Faculty Council

CLAS Faculty Development Committee

CLAS Personnel Committee


Dean's speech is posted on the Dean's Speech Archive .


2015 FAQ for presenters

Link to the online form.


Page last modified January 7, 2015