Academic Faculty

Salvatore ALAIMO

Salvatore Alaimo

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University

Office: 250C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6582
alaimos@gvsu.edu

Dan BALFOUR

Dan Balfour

Professor
Ph.D., Florida State University

Office: 254C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6594
balfourd@gvsu.edu

 

Steve Borders

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M

Office: 232C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6569
borderss@gvsu.edu

Neal BUCKWALTER

Neal Buckwalter

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University

Office: 248C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6583
buckwaln@gvsu.edu

Heather Carpenter

Heather Carpenter

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of San Diego

Office: 246C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6587
carpenth@gvsu.edu

Greg Cline

Greg Cline

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University

Office: 226C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6437
clinegr@gvsu.edu

Davia Downey

Davia Downey

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University

Office: 242C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6681
downeyd@gvsu.edu

Raymond Higbea

Raymond Higbea

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Western Michigan University

Office: 240C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6869
higbear@gvsu.edu

Mark HOFFMAN

Mark Hoffman

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Cleveland State University

Office: 286C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6587
hoffmanm@gvsu.edu

Lara JASKIEWICZ

Lara Jaskiewicz

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois

Office: 228C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6580
jaskiewl@gvsu.edu@gvsu.edu

Rich JELIER

Richard Jelier

Professor and Director
Ph.D., Michigan State University

Office: 236C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6578
jelierr@gvsu.edu

Priscilla KIMBOKO

Priscilla Kimboko

Professor
Ph.D., Portland State University

Office: 250C DeVos Center
616-331-7265
kimbokop@gvsu.edu

Diane BONETTI

Diane Kimoto Bonetti

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California

Office: 252C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6568
kimotod@gvsu.edu

Michael MOODY

Michael Moody

Frey Chair for Family Foundations
Ph. D., Princeton University

Office: 200C Bicycle Factory
phone: 616-331-9032
moodym@gvsu.edu

Sue Nieboer

Sue Nieboer

Executive-in-Residence
MPA, Grand Valley State University

Office: 238C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6642
nieboers@gvsu.edu

Donijo ROBBINS

Donijo Robbins

Professor
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Office: 258C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6740
robbinsd@gvsu.edu

Quincy WILLIAMS

Quincy Williams

Internship Coordinator
MA, Lindenwood University

Office: 224C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-2362
williamq@gvsu.edu

 

Michelle Wooddell

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Wayne State University

Office: 244C DeVos Center
phone: 616-331-6495
wooddelm@gvsu.edu